Finalists Announced for 2020 Lloyds Bank National Business Awards


The finalists of the 2020 Lloyds Bank National Business Awards were unveiled this morning as the programme’s organisers praised British businesses for their resilience, agility and innovation over the last 12 months, despite being faced with untold economic and logistical challenges as a result of COVID-19.

The nation’s most impressive public, private and third-sector businesses made this year’s shortlist, ranging from huge multi-national and well-established organisations, to challenger brands, fledgling start-ups, entrepreneurs and disruptors from academia.

The diversity of entrants closely mirrors recent UK consumer behaviour, with a number of industries unsurprisingly well represented; over the last five months, as much of the nation has been forced to stay at home under lockdown, spending on food, household goods and technology has increased throughout the UK, pet adoptions have rocketed, and the logistics industry has kept the country running and fed.

The shortlist in full:
The LDC Growth Through Innovation Award
DPD UK – Smethwick (West Midlands)
LEEC Ltd – Nottingham (Nottinghamshire)
Vision Modular Systems Ltd – Bedford (Bedfordshire)
Touchlight – London
The bigword Group – Leeds (Yorkshire)
CPOMS Systems Ltd – Skipton (Yorkshire)
BDR Voice & Data Solutions – Stratford on Avon (Warwickshire)
Global Procurement – Newcastle (Tyne and Wear)
WaveOptics – Oxford (Oxfordshire)
S-Cube – London
The Virgin Atlantic Customer Experience & Loyalty Award
JogPost – London
Vizolution – London
UK Fast – Manchester (Greater Manchester)
Invopak – Banbury/Oxford (Oxfordshire)
ProDog Raw – Hull (Yorkshire)
Mindful Chef – London
Lintbells – Hitchin (Hertfordshire)
Blue Badger Financial Ltd – Hatfield (Hertfordshire)
Reflex Vehicle Hire – Loughborough (Midlands)
Interlink – – London
The Lloyds Bank Mid-Market Business of the Year Award
Content Guru – Bracknell (Berkshire)
Global Procurement Group – Newcastle (Tyne and Wear)
La Fosse Associates – London
Invenio Business Solutions – Reading (Berkshire)
Rockwool Ltd – Bridgend (Wales)
Burlington Care – Bridlington (Yorkshire)
Company Shop Group – Corby (Northamptonshire)
Designer Contracts – East Midlands
Riverford Organic Farmers – Buckfastleigh (Devon)
Invopak – Banbury (Oxfordshire)
The Give a Grad a Go Employer of the Year Award
Bibby Distribution – Liverpool (Merseyside)
Shopper Media Group – London
Invopak – Banbury (Oxfordshire)
deVol Kitchens – Leicester (Midlands)
Croud  – London
La Fosse Associates – London
DCSL Software – London
AAA Cleaning – London
Opus Telecom – London
Hermes – Leeds (Yorkshire)
The Lloyds Bank Exporter of the Year Award
Premier Ship Models – Potters Bar (Hertfordshire)
Invenio Business Solutions – Reading (Berkshire)
SD Ramsden – Grimsby (Lincolnshire)
SMA Worldwide – Kings Langley (Hertfordshire)
Aire Global – Leeds (Yorkshire)
TechNiche Ltd – Fareham (Hampshire)
RS Components – Corby (Northamptonshire)
n-Dreams – Farnborough (Hampshire)
Bladnoch Distillery – Bladnoch (Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland)
TVSquared *- Edinburgh (Midlothian, Scotland)
The Business Enabler of the Year Award
Vizolution – London
Fulfilmentcrowd Ltd – Chorley (Lancashire)
AccountScore Ltd – London
Recursyv Ltd – Addlestone (Surrey)
James & James Fulfilment – Northampton (Northamptonshire)
Impex Parts Group – Leeds (Yorkshire)
Hermes – Leeds (Yorkshire)
DCSL Software Ltd – London
Unily – Lower Eashing (Surrey)
The Lloyds Bank Small to Medium Sized Business of the Year Award
Utility Bidder – Corby (Northamptonshire)
Mindful Chef – London
Totalmobile  – Belfast (Northern Ireland)
Frenchic Paint – West Byfleet (Surrey)
LAC Conveyor Systems – Nottingham (Nottinghamshire)
Lintbells – Hitchin (Hertfordshire)
Sullivan & Stanley – London
Faith in Nature – Manchester (Greater Manchester)
Adarma – Edinburgh (Midlothian, Scotland)
Trint – London
The Artificial Intelligence Award
Tractable – London
Luminance – London
Streetbees – London
Olvin Ltd – London – Halesowen (Midlands)
Trint – London
Phrasee – London
S-Cube – London
Senseye – Southampton (Hampshire)
Deepzen – London
The Lloyds Bank New Business of the Year Award
Hyper Group – Leeds (Yorkshire)
Little Freddie – London
Goto Energy – Sandwich (Kent)
Willsow Ltd – Leicester (Midlands)
Millbrook Dairy Company – Bideford (Devon)
proSapient – London
Zephr – London
Privalgo – London
Powersheds – Bradford. (Yorkshire)
Berkeley Capital Group Ltd – London
The Data Excellence Award
Clinical Informatics Research – Southampton University (Hampshire)
Diligencia – Oxford (Oxfordshire)
SEC Group – Milton Keynes (Buckinghamshire)
JCURV – London
S-Cube – London
AccountScore – London
Recursyv Ltd – Addlestone (Surrey)
Interlink – London
Zephr – London
Hyper Group – Leeds (Yorkshire)
The Castle Corporate Finance Scale-Up Business of the Year Award
SourceBreaker – London
Bella & Duke – Blairgowrie (Perthshire, Scotland)
Creams Café – London
Sullivan Stanley – London
Total Mobile – Belfast (Northern Ireland)
Corndel – London
Utility Bidder – Corby (Northamptonshire)
Lintbells – Hitchin (Hertfordshire)
Adarma – Edinburgh (Midlothian, Scotland)
The Inflexion Entrepreneur of the Year Award
Jim Darragh, CEO: Totalmobile – Belfast (Northern Ireland)
Dean Forbes, CEO/Founder: Access Group – London
Sean Taylor, Global CEO: Redwood Technologies – Bracknell, Berkshire
Justin Whitston, CEO/Founder: Fleetondemand – Saltaire (Yorkshire)
Parry Malm, CEO: Phrasee – London
Brie Read, CEO/Founder: Snag Group – Livingstone (West Lothian, Scotland)
Ian Shott, CBE, Executive Chair: Arcinova – Alnwick (Northumberland)
Tim Clover, CEO: Rayner Intraocular Lenses – Worthing (West Sussex)
Paul Cox, CEO: Reconomy Group – Telford (Midlands)
Kevin Kane, CEO: PHASTAR – London
Hugh Griffiths, CEO, Inzpire – Lincoln (Lincolnshire)
The Lloyds Bank Positive Social Impact Award
Purple – Chelmsford (Essex)
Sanctuary Personne – Ipswich (East Anglia)
Pareto Facilities Management – Chipping Norton (Oxfordshire)
Mindful Chef – London
Touchlight – London
Liniar (HL Plastics) – Denby (Derbyshire)
InvestIN Education – London
Octavia House Schools – London
Fortel Group – Birmingham (Midlands)
Animondial – Hove (West Sussex)
The New Entrepreneur of the Year Award 
Baljinder Gill, Director: Balfort Legal – London
Victoria Forrest, Director: VIKA Books – Bristol (Somerset)
Jade Holly Smith, Director: The Saddle Bank – Cambridge (Cambridgeshire)
Deirdre Mc Gettrick, CEO: Kuldea – London
Emma Powell, Founder: Epiony – Southport (Merseyside)
Archie Wilkinson, CEO: Lifesaver – London
Leigh Fell, CEO: Caritas Neuro Solutions – Edinburgh (Midlothian, Scotland)
Haroon Danie, CEO: Skin HQ – Manchester (Greater Manchester)
Thomas Willday, Founder: Willslow Ltd – Leicester (Midlands)
Philip Bruner, CEO: Enian – London