Find out who made the 2017 National Happiness Awards shortlist


The 2017 National Happiness Awards will be held on Friday November 17.

Britain’s only nationwide happiness awards honour those who make a real difference to learning through happiness. They include categories for the Happiest School, Happiest Happiest Pupil, Happiest Workplace and Happiest Employee.

The awards are run by learning and development company, Laughology, which is the pioneer behind the acclaimed Happy-Centred Schools programme and works with the public and private sector to boost productivity through pioneering initiatives.

The finalists are:

Happiest School
Beckfoot Heaton Primary School & Nursery, Bradford
Kaizen Primary School, Newham, London
Fourfields Community Primary School, Yaxley, Peterborough

Happiest School Employee
Debbie Field, Coleg Gwent, Crosskeys Campus, Crosskeys
Natalie Reed, Regents Park Community College, Southampton
Gemma Spiers, Paget Primary School, Birmingham

Happiest Pupil
Joseph Edwards, Pelham Primary School, Merton
Callum Carr, St Matthew’s Primary School, Luton
Finley Claxton, St Nicholas’ CE First School, Wolverhampton

Happiest Workplace
Burgess Salmon, Bristol
Caridon Property, Croydon
Brampton Recruitment, Newcastle-under-Lyme

Happiest Employee
Joanne Glover, Brampton Recruitment, Newcastle-under-Lyme
Debs Gallagher, Virgin Active, Nottingham
Lucy Ward, Spencers Solicitors, Chesterfield

Happiest Team
Inspired to Change Associates, Peterborough
LACE Partners Ltd, London
The Outward Bound Trust Aberdovey Catering Team, Snowdonia