Meet The Autism Hero Award Winners For 2017


On Saturday 11th November an unforgettable event took place at the prestigious Radisson Blu Portman Hotel in Central London.

The Autism Hero Awards was handed over to Anna Kennedy OBE by its founder Jo Kirton Salmon two years ago where Anna presented the awards for Wales. Jo wanted to hand over the awards to Anna so she could expand the event and share the event across the UK.

Meet this year’s award winners:
Siarlot Hall

  • Charlie Matthews
  • Amanda West
  • April Butterworth
  • Sandros Ballesteros
  • Sam Storey
  • Uta Frith
  • Donna Swan
  • Berkeley Homes
  • Gemious Ltd
  • Chris Bonnello
  • Sally Glossop
  • Jaco Mylan

Winners were chosen by a panel of distinguished judges who were Kacey Ainsworth , Vicky Grammatikopoulou , Jo Redman, Eve Ferret , Georgina Oliphant-Hope and Roger Colvin.

Anna Kennedy OBE said: “The Autism Hero Awards recognise the extraordinary achievements of people that show dedication, commitment and courage of all the nominees and winners is inspirational. The awards are a great way to celebrate these accomplishments and unforgotten heroes and what life changing impacts are made on people’s lives”.